Elections Canada logo
Site menu

RO Recruitment

2022 Recruitment of Returning Officers

Elections Canada is currently recruiting returning officers in several ridings across Canada. This is a great opportunity to take part in democracy and embrace new challenges.

If your members are seeking new opportunities and are well-organized, committed and leaders in their community, tell them not to wait another day and encourage them to apply now.

Federal returning officers are responsible for the delivery and control of federal electoral events within their riding. Their work is by nature impartial and non-partisan, and they must conduct all business accordingly.

Role of Stakeholders

As part of our communication strategy, stakeholder support is key to achieving our communication and recruitment objectives. Sharing information about the recruitment of returning officers in your networks will help to attract qualified candidates. It will also be key to reaching some of our priority groups (including Indigenous electors, new electors and electors with disabilities).

Elections Canada is currently making it a priority to further include First Nations people in the administration of Elections Canada (as employees, election administrators and poll workers). The goal of this inclusion is to eventually do away with barriers for First Nations electors who live on reserves and wish to participate in Canada's electoral process.

To the top ↑

Key messages

  • Apply to become a federal returning officer at elections.ca.
  • Play a critical role in Canada's democracy. Show your interest in working as a returning officer today.
  • Managing a federal election as a returning officer is as rewarding as it is challenging.
  • Returning officers are appointed for a 10-year mandate.
  • This is a paid position with a variable work schedule based on the electoral cycle.
To the top ↑

Élections Canada logo
Menu du site

Recrutement DS

Campagne de recrutement de directeurs du scrutin 2022

Élections Canada est actuellement à la recherche de directeurs du scrutin dans plusieurs circonscriptions du Canada. Voilà une excellente occasion de participer à la vie démocratique et de relever de nouveaux défis.

Si vous connaissez des personnes à la recherche d'un nouvel emploi qui ont un bon sens de l'organisation, qui sont motivées et qui jouent un rôle de chef de file dans leur communauté, encouragez-les à postuler maintenant.

Les directeurs du scrutin fédéraux sont chargés de conduire et de superviser les scrutins fédéraux dans leur circonscription. Leur travail étant de nature impartiale et non partisane, ils doivent mener toutes leurs activités en conséquence.

Rôle des intervenants

Dans le contexte de notre stratégie de communication, la collaboration des intervenants est essentielle à l'atteinte de nos objectifs de communication et de recrutement. Le fait d'informer vos réseaux du recrutement de directeurs du scrutin nous aidera à trouver des candidats qualifiés ainsi qu'à joindre certains groupes prioritaires, comme les électeurs autochtones, les nouveaux électeurs et les électeurs handicapés.

Élections Canada a actuellement comme priorité d'engager plus de membres des Premières Nations comme employés, comme administrateurs électoraux et comme préposés au scrutin. Il souhaite ainsi lever les obstacles auxquels se heurtent les électeurs des Premières Nations qui vivent dans des réserves et qui souhaitent participer au processus électoral canadien.

Vers le haut ↑

Messages clés

  • Posez votre candidature à un poste de directeur du scrutin fédéral à elections.ca.
  • Vous jouerez un rôle essentiel dans la démocratie canadienne. Si vous souhaitez devenir directeur du scrutin, manifestez votre intérêt maintenant.
  • Mener une élection fédérale à titre de directeur du scrutin est une expérience aussi enrichissante que stimulante.
  • Les directeurs du scrutin sont nommés pour un mandat de 10 ans.
  • Ce sont des postes rémunérés dont les heures de travail varient en fonction du cycle électoral.
Vers le haut ↑

Outils

Voici des outils qui vous aideront à communiquer de l'information sur le recrutement de directeurs du scrutin par Élections Canada.

Vers le haut ↑